Purpose of the Governing Body

The purpose of a governing body is to ‘conduct the school with a view to promoting high standards of educational achievement at school’.

The governing body of UTC@harbouside has three core strategic functions. These are:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction
  • Holding the head teacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent

UTC@harbourside Governing Body

We would like to welcome you to our Governors:

Diane Smith (Chair)

Adanma Umunna (Principal)

Phillip Currie

Allan Key

Samina Khan

James Lavender

Andrew Lloyd

Jenny Rowlands

Becky Cooke

Ian Sanders, Parent Governor

The Full Governing body meets once a term and we have two sub committees, Business and Education that also meet termly and feedback to the Full Governing Body. Click here for the dates of the Governing Body meetings for 2015/16.

Kathryn Reynolds is the Clerk to the Governors and should you have any matters that you would like to raise with Governing Body you should contact kathrynreynolds@utc-harbourside.org or call the UTC on 01273 916170.

Click here to download UTC@harbousride’s Governor Register of Interests to learn the organisations UTC@harbourside Governors are connected to.

The UTC@harbourside 2016 Financial Accounts are available to view here.

The UTC@harbourside 2015 Financial Accounts are available to view here.